Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Tech Tip

Google Gmail - Undo Send    Oops, hit "Send" too soon?  Give yourself a grace period of up to 30 seconds to cancel sending, then edit your message before sending again.  Google Labs are experimental features that you can add to Gmail and Google Calendar to customize and enhance your inbox and calendar.  You can enable or disable a lab whenever you like.  Here's how:

In Gmail or Google Calendar...
  1. Click Gear in the top right.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Click the the Labs tab.
  4. For each lab you want to use, click Enable.
  5. If you want to stop using a lab, click Disable.
  6. Click Save Changes.

CANVAS CORNER

Did you know...  Deleting a Module from a course does not delete the contents of the module from the course.  If you need to delete a discussion, assignment, or quiz that was contained within a module, go to that particular area in the course.  Click the following links for more information:
How Do I Create a Module?
How Do I Delete a Module?